Skip to content ↓

Local Advisory Boards

Each of our schools has a governing board referred to as a Local Advisory Board (LAB). The LAB is made up of 'School Governors' and has delegated responsibility for monitoring the day-to-day running of the school. Some Governors are appointed by the Trustees whilst others are elected by parents or carers of pupils/students at the school or by staff. Further information about governance within Exceed Academies Trust can be found here.

Details of the memberships of our Local Advisory Boards, including when Governors were appointed, their term of office, who appointed them, any relevant business and pecuniary interests and record of attendance over the last academic year, can be found on the school websites linked to below.

Appleton Academy

Baildon Glen Primary School

Bowling Park Primary School

Bradford AP Academy


Copthorne Primary School

Cottingley Village Primary School

Harden Primary School

Holybrook Primary School

Horton Grange Primary School

Horton Park Primary School


Oastlers School